Left Behind? The remake vs the original.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/e1e/81956014/files/2015/01/img_2591.jpg

Judy here.
So I have read almost all of the books in the Left Behind series. And I have seen the original movies, which didn’t disappoint. But tonight my husband and I spend $3.99 to rent Left Behind, featuring Nicholas Cage & Chad Michael Murray. For sure, I thought to myself, this has to be decent. And as I watched the trailer before I purchased it, my thoughts had been confirmed. But low and behold one of the worst 111 minutes of my life wasted. SPOILER ALERT!!!
The whole movie consisted of the plane ride. I feel as if they messed up the originals. I just can’t even fathom why this happened??!? When I thought it was at the halfway point, I looked and it have 30 minutes left!!! What??? Nothing was right. NOTHING!! Also everyone just randomly knew what happened? Where did all the research go?? Why did the movie seem so rushed? Why?? The ending was beyond cheesy. The movie never has me hooked. I’m just embarrassed that it shows up on my ps4 history.


Question of the day: Have you watched the new Left Behind? What did you think?

The Joo, signing off.

                               Josie here!! 

     So as far as movie reviews go, the Madea’s  Christmas movie was (of course) hilarious. I’ll admit the movie has some really cheesy parts in it and some corny morals, BUT!! it’s a Christmas movie// I was sort of expecting it? I did however laugh my patootie off during certain scenes of the film. 

SPOILERS:) 

Sweet Brown is featured saying her famous “Ain’t nobody got time for that” line

And that guy that said ” Hide your kids, Hide your Wives”  made an appearance. 

Lastly, Larry The Cable Guy endorses Prilosec OTC <<corniest part of the whole movie maybe? 

     

     So! Ya wanna know if it’s worth the $2 to rent out of the Red Box? I’m not feeling salty about my purchase, but I’m definitely happy I didn’t go to see it in a theatre. The acting can be kitschy and lack realism at times, but Madea herself IS hilarious. I would watch it again, but I would watch it again -after- it’s out on regular cable. This is NOT Tyler Perry’s best, but it’s alright.  I give it * * (2 out of 5 stars)  

Have Discerning Taste and be Critical in all Things That Cost Money. 

~Josie signing off~

Leave a comment