23.

Judy here.
& it’s my birthday!
I’m 23 today and I’m rather sad about it. I recently read a post name 23 reasons why 23 is the worst age. And pretty much everything that didn’t have to do with being single applied to me. But I figured I would post my 23 things I have enjoyed in the last 23 years.

23.) Drinking became legal, but not so much as fun anymore.
22.) I became a home owner at 22.
21.) I could now buy my own cigarettes, even though I no longer wanted to smoke.
20.) I experienced living on my own, where if I wanted a hot fudge sundae for dinner it was no big deal.
19.) I learned that bills suck. Working full time & full time schooling was hard.
18.) I met the most amazing man and was lucky enough to marry him.
17.) I experienced the beautiful feeling of having my own car and the freedom.
16.) I found out who was truly my friends and who only stuck around to be fake.
15.) I removed myself from those toxic people.
14.) I found true happiness.
13.) I figured out that #s 14-16 played a huge role on my depression.
12.) I battled/am battling anxiety problems.
11.) I have learned to truly love myself.
10.) I have visited a little over 1/4 of the United States. With more still to come.
9.) I have witnessed true love.
8.) I have found myself.
*running out of ideas.*
1.) I only have 2 more years until my insurance drops!

Leave a comment