Fried. Pies. 

Josie here!!

    Hello lovelies!! As promised Judy and I did visit a fried pie restaurant. It was very nice, surprisingly.  I’m sure the photos will speak for themselves!!

I had the Spinach and Mushroom fried pie         (NO MEAT!)  and half of a lemon cream pie. We asked for the lemon pie to be made fresh, otherwise the dessert pie would have  been cold (no extra charge). The ambiance was very relaxed, the seating was cute, the employees were very sweet, and the restrooms were clean. 

     It was all very yummy, although it was not very filling. The cost was incredibly cheap (2.99 to 3.99 per pie) considering the time and effort put into making the dough and the mixtures. I appreciate their hard work! 

     I am not a huge fan of fried pies but this place may have changed my mind a little! It was very good. However, I did not like the feelings of woe afterwards–What could I expect from fried dough and cheesy goodness? 

Eat, Pray, Love (repeat!)

Josie Signing off

Judy here!
Yes! I finally was able to take Josie to Fried Pies. I got my normal broccoli & chicken, which is amazing. (As always.) It is a great stop if you are traveling through Oklahoma on I-35. We also split a lemon pie. Which is also one of my favorites. And next time I go I will be getting a lemon mixed with blackberry (I will post when I do get it.) This place is mainly good for desserts, but I cannot eat it everyday. I give this place four out of five stars and recommend it to anyone passing through!

2015/01/img_2718.jpg

2015/01/img_2717.jpg

2015/01/img_2720.jpg

The Joo, signing off.

Leave a comment