The First One

     Today is my birthday! (This is Josie). I’m celebrating in a way that I’ve never celebrated before, I’m going to church. Yes, I am from the south, (South Carolina) and yes, that is in the Bible Belt, but this place!! I’m currently in Oklahoma and DAMN!  

     Where people are making resolutions to be better in some way, I’m sipping my tea and taking notes. Living in the Midwest is new to me, and everything here is much different. For instance, people share EVERY BIT of INSIGNIFICANT information with you, even if you are perfect strangers..no. Especially if you are perfect strangers.

     Honestly, I do not care about your IBS, familial issues, or spousal problems.  Truth be told, I’ll probably repeat what you tell me to someone who doesn’t like you.  

Bless it. 

Happy Birthday to me! 

The Bible says to “Drink and be merry” (Luke 12:19 NIV)  Happy New Years Eve everyone!!!

Merrily,

J & J 

New Year’s Eve 

Judy speaking.
Happy birthday to my best friend. I just wanted to take a second to tell you that you mean a lot to me and I love you. 🎂

Moving on.. I moved to Oklahoma all the way from Georgia (Go dawgs!) I have lived in Ga, born and raised mostly, and moved to South Carolina (where I met Josie) and also moved to Florida, crazy enough AFTER that one guy got his face eaten. And let’s just say that I’m close to as southern as it gets. And sometimes living in the Midwest I feel out of place. Where they call any and all soda “Pop” and where the fridge is referred to as an ice box? You may be wondering why I moved here if I loved the south so much? I moved here for my husband, newly wedded in OCTOBER 2014. I moved here in 2012. Love makes you do some weird things. Bed is calling my name. Good night and enjoy your New Year’s Eve. And don’t drink & drive. Much love to all.

The Joo, signing off

Leave a comment